Search

for

Live Help - Ask a Librarian Print Page

More 'Film Reviews' Pages

The Hekman Library
1855 Knollcrest Circle SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49546-4402
• Online Resources ­ • Print Resources ­

Film Reviews Online Resources

Research Databases

Citations and links to full-text film or movie reviews are included in many of the Hekman Library's Research Databases. Some of the more important sources for film review citations and full-text are listed below.
ATLA Religion Database
Includes reviews from Christianity Today, Christian Century, Commentary, Mars Hill Review and others. Covers journals from 1949 to present.
Search the film title as a keyword phrase; also look under the subject phrase: Film criticism--Single works.
Humanities Abstracts
Provides reviews from journals 1984 on.
Search for the film title as a keyword and by "Motion picture reviews" as a subject. Search by "American Historical Review" as "Source" if your movie is based on historical fact.
InfoTrac OneFile
Contains many full text reviews from journals 1980 to the present
Type in "movie review" as keywords, and the title of the film
New York Times
Provide full text for the last 365 days.

Type in the title of the film and the keywords, "movie review".
Newspapers (150 full text, InfoTrac)
Covers the last twelve months of 120 newspapers in full text.
Type in "movie review" and the title of the movie
Readers Guide Abstracts
Includes reviews from popular magazines such as Time, Newsweek and others from 1983 to present.
Search for the film title as a keyword and by "Motion picture reviews" as a subject.
Wilson Select Plus
Contains full text reviews from 400 periodicals from 1994 to present.
Search for the film title as a keyword and by "Motion picture reviews" as a subject.

  

gov doc logo

Contact us with any questions or suggestions.
1855 Knollcrest Circle SE Grand Rapids, MI 49546-4402 Phone: (616) 526-7197 Fax: (616) 526-6470