Hekman Library: Speech Pathology and Audiology: Home

Find Speech Research

AnatomyTV (Primal Pictures)
Interactive 3D atlas for speech pathology and communication disorders.

Detailed, interactive 3D anatomy atlas will help students learn and understand anatomy and relationships between structures. Multimedia clinical content provides context for students and a useful library of images, animations and movies for faculty.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Communication & Mass Media Complete covers communication and related disciplines journals.
PubMed
Over 30 million biomedical citations and abstracts since 1940s.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)
CINAHL indexes nursing and allied health journals, books, and dissertations.

CINAHL Database provides the top nursing and allied health literature available, including over 5,300 nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association. In addition, CINAHL Database has health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals, book chapters, legal cases, research instruments, and clinical trials. Not only is it an authoritative, specialized nursing resource, it is equipped with powerful search tools, including the CINAHL Subject Headings thesarus, which follows a similar structure to the Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) system. This database covers sources dating from 1937 to present day.
Web of Science
Indexes top journals in sciences, social sciences, humanities.

Merck Manual Ear, Nose and Throat Disorders
Portal to professional info from the Merck Manual on ear, nose, and throat disorders
ASHA Evidence Maps
Look up latest evidence and systematic reviews from American Speech Language Hearing Association
National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders
Provides health information, research, and news on deafness or other communication disorders
Blog: Smart Speech Therapy
Tatyana Elleseff's blog for "bilingual pediatric speech therapy products, services and resources."
Calvin Speech and Hearing Clinic
Calvin campus clinic, offering services including speech therapy, support groups, hearing services, and pediatric OT.

Here are some common subject headings to use when searching for speech pathology resources:

Hekman How-To Video Playlist
Check out the library's Youtube channel for step-by-step visuals on how to find books, articles, and more in our online Primo Search.

Borrow from another library with MeL or ILL when Hekman Library doesn't have it.

Search MeLCat

Search Worldcat

Research and instruction, collection development
Library outreach
Liaison to Biology, Chemistry, GEO, Nursing/Medicine, Public Health, and Speech Pathology

Speech Pathology and Audiology
by Amanda Matthysse Last Updated Sep 29, 2025 6 views this year