Engineering

The Digital Library contains the full-text of every article ever published by the Association for Computing Machinery, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books. as well as bibliographic information for articles produced by other computing publishers.

TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID covers all modes and disciplines of transportation and contains more than a million records of published research. Many records contain links to full-text documents.

From the Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), OSTI.GOV makes discoverable decades of research results from DOE and its predecessor agencies. Research results include journal articles/accepted manuscripts and related metadata; technical reports; scientific research datasets and collections; scientific software; patents; conference and workshop papers; books and theses; and multimedia.

Subjects covered include biology and medicine, fission and nuclear technologies, national defense, chemistry, fossil fuels, physics, energy storage, geosciences, power generation and distribution, engineering, renewable energy sources, mathematics and computing, and environmental sciences.

USPTO consists of information about all US patents (including utility, design, reissue, plant pattents and SIR documents) from the first patent issued in 1790 to the most recent issue week. Patents from 1976 to the present offer full seachable text.

Also use Patent Lens for patents created in Europe and Australia as well as the US. The PDF format of patents cannot easily be printed or downloaded from the USPTO database. We recommend you do most of your searching in Patent Lens.

IBISWorld industry reports contain trends, statistics, and analysis on market size, market share of competitors, and industry growth rates. Major market segments are identified and also those forces affecting demand and supply within the industry. Performance analysis includes emerging industry trends as well as recent production performance.

Covering the latest insights in entrepreneurship and small business ownership, Entrepreneurial Studies Source is an essential full-text database for business students and researchers. Content comes from business journals, magazines, reference books, case studies and company profiles. Subjects covered include business planning, communications, innovations, management, marketing, organizational behavior, product development, raising capital, and risk taking.